ANBC Home   ANBC Show   Show Format and General Rules   Show Guidelines   AGM Minutes

Avian Vets      The Standard      Committee      Constitution      Council Chatter

General Interest      Hall of Fame      History      Judges      Links      Sponsors


In May 2003 the A.N.B.C. Inc decided to establish a 'Hall of Fame' with an inaugural division of 'Breeder Excellence'. ANBC National Class wins from and including 1983 are included in the tally.

The 'Breeder Excellence' award has been established to publicly recognise the efforts of specific breeders in promoting the fancy at the highest level, and to acknowledge effort and achievement. Inductees are announced and presented with certificates at the Presentation Dinner on the Sunday evening of the A.N.B.C. Inc. National Competition Show. (National)

Inclusion in the 'Breeder Excellence' division is based on the combined results in winning any variety class, which qualifies for State or Zone points in the National. (Exhibition Classes are not included).

Criteria used for induction into the Hall of Fame, Breeder Excellence Division is:

• An exhibitor (or partnership) winning classes on seven (7) occasions, or
• An exhibitor (or partnership) winning the same class on four occasions.

In October 2009 the A.N.B.C. Inc decided to establish a further division ‘ Honour Roll – for Service’.
Five A.N.B.C. Founding Fathers were inducted into this Division on 30 May 2010.


Breeder Excellence Division

Mr Henry George
South Queensland. 22 wins, subsequent wins in 2005 (2), 2009 (2) 2010 (1), 2013 (2), 2014 (1), 2015 (7), 2016 (3). Total wins 40.
Mr Ian Hanington
New South Wales. 14 wins, includes 8 wins in the Fallow Class. Subsequent win in 2009, 2010 (Fallow Class) and 2011. Total wins 17 (Including 9 in Fallow Class).
Mr Bruce Sheppard and Mr Colin Flanagan Partnership
Victoria. 9 wins, subsequent wins in 2008, 2009 (3), 2010 (2) , 2011 (2), 2012 (2), 2013 (3), 2014 (2), 2016 (2). Total wins 26. (Including 4 in Blackeyed Self Colour Class)
Mr Kelwin Kakoschke
South Australia. 2016 (2). Total wins 13.
Mr Alan Rowe
Victoria. 11 Wins, subsequent wins in 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2012. Total wins 16.
Mr Alan and Mr Chris Druery Partnership
New South Wales. 9 Wins. Subsequent wins in 2006, 2009, 2011 and 2012 (2). Total wins 14.
MR John Tanner (dec.)
Victoria. 8 wins.

Mr Gary Gazzard
New South Wales. 8 wins, subsequent wins in 2007 and 2012. Total wins 10. (Includes 4 in Spangle Class)
Graeme and Marlene Tuthill
Tasmania. 7 wins. Subsequent wins in 2006, three (3). Total wins 10. (Retired)
There were no inductees in 2006 or 2007.

Mr Bob Smith
South Queensland. 7 wins, subsequent wins in 2010,(1), 2012 (1), and 2013 (1) Total wins 10.
Mr Wayne T. Cusack
New South Wales. 4 Wins in the one class (Black Eyed Self Colour) and in four consecutive years.

There were no inductees in the Breeder Excellence Division in 2009 or 2010.

Mr Mark Chidel (Retired)
New South Wales. 8 Wins.
Kakoschke and Rice
South Australia. 7 Wins. Subsequent wins in 2015x2. Total wins 9.
Mr Ross Loats (dec),
Victoria. Six wins (Special Case) subsequent win in 2012. Total wins 7.

There were no inductees in the Breeder Excellence Division in 2012 or 2013

Mr Peter Thurn
Victoria total 7 Wins.

C&B Gearing
WABC total 8 Wins.

There were no inductees in the Breeder Excellence Division in 2016

Service Division

Mr Bruce Bradford – N.S.W.
Mr George Duffield – S.A.
Mr Harry Eady (dec)– VIC.
Mr Stan Watson, OAM (dec) - S.A.
Mr Brian West (dec) - NTH QLD.

Mr Barney Hackney - SQLD.
Mr Ron Hunt - N.S.W.
Mr Gordon Lowe (dec) - S.A.
Mr Colin Morgan - N.S.W.

Mr Robert Hugo - W.A.

Mr Robert Bourke (dec) - NSW

Mr Alistair Home - Tasmania.
Mr Peter Glassenbury - South Australia.
Mr Ian Hanington - New South Wales.
Mr Luke Fletcher - Tasmania.
Mr Jim & Mrs Judy Fletcher - ( Partnership) Tasmania.

Jeffrey Leong. (Vic.)

7 Wins.